Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Cup competitions

Competitions Secretary Mike McNaughton has now made the draw for the SCCA cup competitions, as follows:

Under 125

Round 1
A - Woodbridge School v Clacton - Monday 7 October
B - Stowmarket v Bury St Edmunds - Tuesday 8 October

Semi-Finals
Ipswich v winner of A - Tuesday 19 November
Felixstowe v winner of B - Tuesday 19 November

Final
Week commencing 21 April

Under 145

With only three teams entered, this will be played as an all-plays-all:

Manningtree v Felixstowe - Tuesday 15 October
Felixstowe v Ipswich - Tuesday 10 December
Ipswich v Manningtree - Tuesday 22 April

League Cup

The teams have been split into two groups:   
Group A - Ipswich A, Sudbury, Adastral Park
Group B - Ipswich B, Manningtree and Clacton

Ipswich A v Adastral Park - Tuesday 15 October
Manningtree v Clacton - Wednesday 16 October
Sudbury v Ipswich A - Monday 2 December
Clacton v Ipswich B - Tuesday 3 December
Adastral Park v Sudbury - Tuesday 28 January
Ipswich B v Manningtree - Tuesday 28 January

The winners of each group will play in the Final in week commencing 28 April.

Norfolk & Suffolk Cup Final (Suffolk section)

This will between Bury St Edmunds and Ipswich, to be played on Thursday 8 May.



3 comments:

  1. I'll be running Ipswich B in the League Cup.
    Tim Lunn

    ReplyDelete
  2. As there are only two teams entered in the Norfolk and Suffolk Cup why is the match scheduled for the end of the season?
    It was commented at the recent AGM that the final between Norfolk and Suffolk teams always runs well into the summer and almost miss the cut off for grading.
    If we can find the Suffolk representative earlier in the season there would be an opportunity to play the final earlier as well.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I like that idea. Perhaps the two clubs could come to their own arrangements. Would you like to suggest a date?

      Delete

Please feel free to add your comments on this subject.