Tuesday, 9 May 2017

Bury Area League promotions and relegations

All matches in the Bury Area Chess League have been completed.   Here are the results:

Division 1:

Champions - Cambridge Examiners
Runners-up - Bury St Edmunds Scorpions (mainly Graham Moore, Ian Wallis, Steve Gregory, Tim Lunn)
No relegation as there are only five teams in Division 1
Player of the Year - Akito Oyama (Cambridge) 8½/11
Runner-up - Steve Gregory (Bury St Edmunds) 7/10

Division 2

Promoted - Cambridge Oddfellows
Relegated - Bury St Edmunds Vipers
Player of the Year - Martyn Goodger (Ely) 6½/8
Runner-up - Adam Harvey (Bury St Edmunds)

Division 3

Promoted - Cambridge Gowns
Player of the Year - Jim Clarke (Cambridge) 6/8
Runner-up - Vicky Allen (Stowmarket) 6½/9

Those in bold are Suffolk players.

No comments:

Post a comment

Please feel free to add your comments on this subject.